Mildred Rowe Weston Memorial Scholarship

Established by the estate of the late Mildred Rowe Weston.


3 scholarships of $1,000 each

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants must:

  • be Canadian Citizens or permanent residents of Canada and Alberta residents;
  • have completed at least three courses through the Alberta Distance Learning Centre (ADLC) as shown on an Alberta Education transcript with school code 0099; and
  • be enrolled full-time at a designated post-secondary school.

Application Process

Students will automatically be considered for these awards when they apply for the Alexander Rutherford Scholarship. There is no separate application required for these awards.

Selection Process

Recipients will be selected based on their Grade 12 averages. The top three students will receive scholarships.

Many other scholarships and awards are offered by other organizations – we encourage you to visit Alberta’s public university and college websites to research the scholarships that they offer.

For more information, see Alberta post-secondary institutions.