Mildred Rowe Weston Memorial Scholarships

Established by the estate of the late Mildred Rowe Weston.


3 scholarships of $1,000 each

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants must:

  • be Canadian Citizens or permanent residents of Canada and Alberta residents
  • have completed at least three courses through the ADLC as shown on an Alberta Education transcript with school code 0099, and
  • be enrolled full-time at a designated post-secondary school

Application Process:

Students will automatically be considered for these awards when they apply for the Alexander Rutherford Scholarship. There is no separate application required for these awards.

Selection Process:

Recipients will be selected based on their Grade 12 averages. The top three students will receive scholarships.

Many other scholarships and awards are offered by other organizations – and we encourage you to visit Alberta’s university and college websites to research the scholarships that they offer. For a listing of Alberta’s public post-secondary institutions, visit: